Contact Information for Diabetes Education

Brunswick Campus

2415 Parkwood Drive
Brunswick, GA 31520
Sue Ullrich, R.N., MA.Ed., CDE
912-466-1689 or

Camden Campus 

2000 Dan Proctor Drive
St. Marys, GA 31588
Evelyn Tatum, R.N., CDE
912-576-6488 or

Sue Ullrich, R.N., MA.Ed., CDE, diabetes program coordinator for the Brunswick Campus, has been educating persons with diabetes for more than 20 years. A registered nurse, Ms. Ullrich has earned a national certification as a diabetes educator. Her extensive background in diabetes education includes working with pediatric and adult patients in New York and California.

Ms. Ullrich enjoys sharing her diabetes expertise with her patients, encouraging and motivating them to take an active part in their health care. Diabetes cannot be cured; however, with diabetes education patients can do a better job of managing their diabetes, prevent complications and live a healthier lifestyle.

Margaret Evelyn Tatum, R.N., CDE, has served as the diabetes education program coordinator for Camden Campus since 2004. A registered nurse, Ms. Tatum has been employed with the Health System since 1988, caring for patients in the intensive care unit, emergency room, and women’s health unit. Discovering a passion for education to improve healthy lifestyle choices, specifically with the growing diabetic population, she transitioned to health education and earned her national certification as a diabetes educator in 2003. Combining her nursing and diabetes education, she now helps individuals learn about healthy options and diabetes self-management skills to prevent complications and live a healthier lifestyle.

Ms. Tatum was instrumental in assisting the Health System earn the prestigious American Diabetes Association (ADA) Education Recognition Certificate for a quality diabetes self-management education program. She is a member of the American Association of Diabetes Educators, the Jacksonville Association of Diabetes Educators, and served on the American Diabetes Association-Savannah Division Advisory Board 2007-2009.